Latest News

Canada Introduced Additional Sanctions Against Russia

19.03 10:20

The Regulations amending additional economic measures was adopted two day ago and came into effect on March 18, ‘Radio Liberty’ reports.

“This decision contributes to international efforts directed at the search of diplomatic resolution of the crisis in Ukraine”, said Stéphane Dion, Canada’s Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Now, the sanction list includes 10 more enterprises and 2 more private persons. Canada is going to freeze their assets and deny the private persons of entry to its territory.

Among the enterprises, there are Inresbank OAO, PAO Mosoblbank, OAO Volgogradneftemash, Izhevsky Mekhanichesky Zavod JSC, JSC Tekhnopromexport, etc.

Also, sanctions will be imposed upon Eduard Ioffe and Aleksander Omelchenko.

Previously, during a meeting with President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko on Thursday, the Federal Chancellor of Germany Angela Merkel and President of France Francois Hollande confirmed that the EU sanctions against Russia will be preserved until full implementation of the Minsk agreements by Moscow.

Related News